Tags

, , ,

47780446017410344_35AJZifO_c

I thought them lies, those silver screen kisses
strong leading men holding weak kneed starlets
but there with the sun as floodlight
and the parking lot as stage
I was made a believer in fairy tales

as still as a flower receiving a humming-bird
took in your tongue, tentatively tasting
exploring, tracing
biting, driving, diving, claiming
till rapid wing beats matched my pulse

a portal spun me to another place
where parched and wet danced dizzy
like cherry blossoms caught in an upwind
where your tongue tip teased
with tortured promise

held at the door to this mythical world
its entrance at your control
your body pressed questions into mine
drawn in deep then released
breathless left with this one

Do I wish I had never been kissed?

