Tags

, ,


I love you
though no longer
as you would wish
so with the softest touch
yes even the skin of a baby goat, soft
I set you away from me

gently slowly
stroke your cheek with an encouraging smile
I’ll stand just here
till you feel your legs solid under

no!
lean, swoop, catch
the current is rough dear boy
I gottcha though
I’m made for weight such as yours
let me pull you up dry
though not quite beside
I worked so hard to gain
this length of an arm

your blade darling
is sharper than I’d guess
clean your cut too
unless you count the fountain
staining my now crimson cuffs

stubbed shock, head cock
why?
not my help but just
my kid gloves you craved?

for she who could
almost anything
can now nothing
handle

 

Linked to dVerse ~ Poets Pub for Open Link Night.  Come play with us.

